2017 OCC Baseball Champions - Ashland High School


Click on school for schedule
  School League Record Overall Record
  ASHLAND 5-9 11-14
  CLEAR FORK 8-6 16-11
  LEXINGTON 8-6 18-9
  MADISON 7-7 14-14
  MT. VERNON 12-2 21-5
  WEST HOLMES 6-8 13-13
  WOOSTER 10-4 13-8-1

 OHSAA State Baseball Tournament

2016 All Conference Boys' Baseball

Player of the Year         Zane Harris, Sr - Madison

Pitcher of the Year        Michael Penny, Sr - Madison

Coach of the Year          Derek Boyd - Wooster

1st Team                                                                                     

Keaton Morehead          Ashland                        Sr

Luke Clark                    Clear Fork                     Jr

Thomas Stabb               Clear Fork                     Soph

Hunter Biddle                Lexington                      Jr

Austin Eifrid                  Lexington                      Jr

Curtis French                 Madison                        Sr

Cal Rickert                     Madison                        Soph

Zach Ramsdell                Orrville                         Jr

Trevor Kiner                   West Holmes                 Sr

Ryan Boyd                      Wooster                       Sr

Curtis Williamson             Wooster                       Sr

 2nd Team

Logan Brewer               Ashland                       Sr

Bryce Strormer             Ashland                       Jr

Shane Klenk                 Clear Fork                   Sr

Matt Frazier                  Lexington                    Sr

Jared Sticker                Lexington                     Sr

Jaycob Stone                Madison                      Soph

Austin Domer                Orrville                       Jr

A J Race                       West Holmes               Sr

Trenton Yoder               West Holmes              Jr

Devin Johnson              Wooster                      Sr

Nick Koontz                  Wooster                      Sr

Honorable Mention

A J Beer                      Ashland                       Sr

Aoah Griffith                Ashland                       Sr

Hunter Boyer               Clear Fork                    Jr

Caleb Merendino          Clear Fork                    Sr

Spencer Stierhoff          Lexington                    Sr

Joey Vore                     Lexington                    Sr

Hunter Galbraith           Madison                      Sr

Dakota Gombosch         Madison                      Sr

Dylan Dudley                Mansfield Senior           Sr

Colin Henley                 Mansfield Senior           Sr

Chris Shoup                 Orrville                         Sr

Owen Stauffer              Orrville                         Soph

Mitch Tyson                 West Holmes                 Sr

Kendrick Wagler           West Holmes                 Fr

Corey Musselman          Wooster                       Sr

Vince Vanata                 Wooster                       Sr

 Past Team Champions

  • 2004 Ashland
  • 2005 Lexington & Madison
  • 2006 Madison
  • 2007 Ashland
  • 2008 Wooster
  • 2009 Clear Fork
  • 2010 Clear Fork
  • 2011 Wooster
  • 2012 Ashland
  • 2013 Lexington
  • 2014 Madison
  • 2015 Lexington & Madison
  • 2016 Wooster